Today is a Special Day

Today is a special day

It’s not birthday

It’s not mother day

It’s not father day

It’s not Christmas or even Easter day

Today is a special day, so…..

I will wake up earlier today, so I could have enough time to pray

I will spend my money for those who needs it most

I will give forgiveness to every one

Today is a special day, so…..

I will go to church instead of go to shopping mall

I will say a prayer instead of gossiping with my friends

I will read the bible instead of watching TV

Today is a special day, so…..

I will not let angry words or curse come out of my mouth

I will not let disappointment destroy my whole day

I will not let failure to stop my way

I will not anger to consume me

Today is a special day, so…..

I will do anything to make You happy

I will try my best to obey Your teaching

I will surrender my heart and life for You

Today is a special day,

Because today is Your day.

Leave a Reply

