Have It YOUR Way

When God told Noah to build an ark, he did not question it. He just did what he had to do even though other people made fun of him. In his mind, Noah said, “I don’t care what other think about me, as long as I do what God has asked me to do. Have it Your way, my God”.

When God told Abraham to move to promises land, Abraham just obeyed without any objection. Abraham said, “Have it Your way Lord. You never fail to fill Your promise”

When Josef was sold by his brother to be a servant, he did not hate his brother. He did not let anger, sadness, or humiliation consume him. Instead he said, “Have it Your way, my God. You must have a good thing through this.”

When Mary was told by the Archangel Gabriel that she would soon become pregnant with Jesus even though she was a virgin nor married at that time, she just simply accepted it. Mary said, “Have it Your way, my Lord, for I am just a humble before Your Majesty”.

When Jesus was in Getzemani, praying that God would take away His suffering. Finally, He simply accepted and said, “Have it Your way, Father, the Son will obey.”

When Mary witnessed her dying son on the cross, she wept bitterly. Yet she did not turn away from God. She accepted this was God plan, she whisper, “Have it Your way, my Lord, for many life will be saved”.

But why when I feel that this world has turned against me, I cannot say Have it Your way, Lord. Instead I shout angrily to Him, “I have obeyed and follow Your every rules, I have give everything to You. Why do You allowed this to happen in my life??” and I I feel sorry afterward.

Leave a Reply

