Being A Christian

Being a christian means I have to shout “Praise the Lord” when all I want to say is “FUCK!!!!”.

Being a christian means I have to stop myself from being part of (active or inactive) gossip even though the topic is so interesting.

Being a christian means I have to turn down friend invitation for clubbing at midnight and being labelled as “no fun”.

Being a christian means I cann’t hang out with my friend on Sunday because Sunday is simply my times to hang out with Jesus.

Being a christian means I have to set my life as example to others because my life itself is a way to spread God’s words.

Being a christian means I have to show love and mercy even to person who I hate so much.

Being a christian means I have to avoid all the “dirty” jokes even that makes kind of weirdobecause I cann’t get involve in luch talk with colleague.

Being a christian means I have to give at least one tenth of my income to God, imagine what can I actually buy with those money.

Being a christian means I cann’t have gamble as my hobby to spend my free time.

Being a christian means I have to spend at least ten minutes in the morning to read God’s word and talk to Him. I could sleep longer if I don’t have to this.

Being a christian means divorce is not an option even when my marriage is falling apart.

Being a christian means no premarital sex.

Being a christian means I cann’t believe in paranormal, talk with the death, or occultism even though I think this is so interesting.

However ….

Being a christian also means there is someone I know I can count on to help me during my most difficult time.

Being a christian also means there is a home for me in the Kingdom of God.

Being a christian also means I don’t have to afraid of death, because death is for my body only.

Being a christian also means I’m not alone in this world. I know I always have someone to talk to and to share my feelings, my thoughts, and my worries.

Being a christian also means I’m forgiven by my Father in heaven.

Being a christian also means I’m saved by Jesus.

Leave a Reply

