I’m your boss (2)

My big boss call me after work at 9 pm using a new phone number when I was having dinner with a friend in a 5 star hotel. The dinner was accomponied with live music so its quite noisy when my boss called hence I didn’t catch his name right.

I thought he was the other guy who had annoyed me the day before so I hang up on him.
Later my boss call again. This time, before I could say any thing, he started the phone call by saying :

” You are Jean right? My Employee. My head of legal division.”

Then I realized its my big boss who are calling.
Later I learned that the boss had double check with the secreatary thinking that he had call the wrong number since I had hanged up on him and calling by first name not the usual formal calling.

Leave a Reply

